International Association of Yiddish Clubs 16th Conference: Yiddish Heroes

The International Association of Yiddish Clubs (IAYC) will hold its 16th conference in November 14 - 17  2014 in Boca Raton, Florida at the Boca Raton Marriott Hotel Town Center.

The theme of this year's conference is "Yidishe Heldn" - Yiddish Heroes. We will be honoring Troim Katz Bliacher Handler with a Lifetime Achievement Award.

The organizers of the conference have been working hard at engaging speakers and entertainers and taking care of other details to make the conference a success.

Our plenary speakers are always a highlight of the conference. This year we are delighted to welcome the following scholars:

Sarah Bunin Benor, Hasia Diner, Gennady Estraikh, Mikhail Krutikov and Maxine Schackman.

Our conference attendees always delight in our high class entertainment. This year we are proud to present:Cookie Blattman, Alejandra Czarny, Joathan Geffner, Naomi Miller, Jane Peppler, Shira and David Presler and Yale Strom and Elizabeth Schwartz.

We will have daily morning and afternoon hour-long breakout sessions onvaried and fascinating topics.  These will be lectures, discussions, or workshops. They will be in Yiddish, English, or a mixture. Our presenters will be Dror Abend-David, Claire Rolnik Aloof, Refoyl Finkel, Riva Ginsburg, Etta Gold, Ruth Glasberg Gold, Karen Goodman, Ruth Fisher Goodman, Frank (Fayvl) Handler, Marlis Humphrey, Genia Kutner, Abraham Luski, Dorothy (Dvoyre) Marden, Naomi Miller, Caren Schnur Neile, Roberta Newman, Jane Peppler, David Presler, Hilda RubinFriday afternoon, Eddie Shraybman, Elizabeth Schwartz, Yale Strom, Harold Ticktin, Iosif Vaisman, Leon Weissberg, Rochelle (Rekhl) Zucker, Barney Zumoff.

Our Tribute Book lets you sponsor a talk or place a tribute to honor your favorite hero, whether a public figure, a writer, or your

Registration for the conference is open! The cost is $330 ($350 after July 31, 2014). Registration covers all meals from dinner Friday through lunch Monday. There are also other registration options

For more information about the conference and the presenters and entertainers, and for registration and  sponsorship forms please go the our website:

We can be reached by email:

Mit vareme grusn

Rochelle Zucker

(Conference Committee member)

Conference committee: Barbara Goldstein, Dorothy (Dvoyre) Marden, Annalee Odessky, Rochelle (Rekhl) Zucker. Local committee: Genia Kutner, Susan Ganc.

14 November 2014 - 17 November 2014